Motivational Digest Week Ending 10 August 2013

 

Welcome to your weekly update of motivational, inspirational, or otherwise interesting content from across the internet!

If you share the content here, please mention goalshappenhere.com.

The links are set to open in new browser windows, so you can click freely and not lose this page.

Articles Week Ending 10 August 2013 (Pacific Time):

How Much Do We Distrust Ads? http://blog.hubspot.com/interruptive-marketing-example-free-money-im-fun

12 Tips for Dealing with a Lazy Co-Worker:  http://www.forbes.com/sites/jacquelynsmith/2013/08/01/12-tips-for-dealing-with-a-lazy-co-worker/

The Most Powerful Secret to Winning New Clients:  http://menwithpens.ca/speed-email

The #1 Silent Business Killer Among Entrepreneurs:  http://yfsentrepreneur.com/2013/08/05/the-1-silent-business-killer-among-entrepreneurs/2/

Buzz: A Picture Book Lesson:  http://heartyourbusiness.blogspot.com/2013/08/buzz-picture-book-lesson.html

Pay it Forward: A ‘Karma Seed’ for Success:  http://www.huffingtonpost.com/tom-lowery/ted-rubin-and-return-on-r_b_3610230.html

Jack Canfield’s Secrets to Success: http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-505125_162-57596953/jack-canfields-secrets-to-success/

Just Say No to a Working Vacation: http://pmanewsline.com/2013/08/07/business-success-just-say-no-to-a-working-vacation

4 Reasons Why You Fail at Achieving Goals: http://www.brianbrookshire.com/4-reasons-why-you-fail-at-achieving-goals/

The Ego vs. The Sacred Self: http://christinapd.uberflip.com/i/146067/17

7 Better Ways to Promote Online: http://www.inc.com/kevin-daum/7-better-ways-to-promote-online.html/2

The Secret Sauce for Turning Passion into Profits: http://www.theworkathomewoman.com/passion-into-profits/

Mixbit.com:  http://www.computerworld.com/s/article/9241482/YouTube_founders_take_on_Vine_Instagram_with_leap_back_into_video

7 Things Really Persuasive People Do:  http://www.inc.com/kevin-daum/7-things-really-persuasive-people-do.html

(Go here to get your FREE report: Success Mindset: 10 Secrets to Change Your Life. ($12.95 USD value) Link opens in new window so you won’t lose your spot.)

Quotations, Images, etc. Week Ending 10 August 2013:

It is one of the most beautiful compensations of life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself. ― Ralph Waldo Emerson

In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure. ― Bill Cosby

Life is not about finding yourself, it’s about creating yourself. ― George Bernard Shaw

Cherish your visions and your dreams as they are the children of your soul, the blueprints of your ultimate achievements. ― Napoleon Hill

5 whys

doingwhatsright

dontsaydo

dothebestyoucanghh

dwellonsuccess

via Sports Recipes

viaAshleyLyons

via Ashley Lyons

Goals Happen Here Articles & Videos Week Ending 10 August 2013:

What’s your excuse?

The Power of Video Affirmations: People have used mirrors for affirmations for quite some time, at least since Louise Hay suggested it in You Can Heal Your Life. Looking yourself in the eye and affirming what you want is quite powerful.

Even more powerful is a video affirmation, which you can play back and see the conviction in your eyes and hear the conviction in your words. You’re serious and you know it. And as I’ve said previously, if you can’t trust yourself, who can you trust?

Read more here.

Motivational Digest Week Ending 3 August 2013

 


Leave a Reply