Motivational Digest Week Ending 13 April 2013

Welcome! This is my hand-picked selection of the week’s best articles, blogs, and other motivational, inspirational or otherwise interesting content. Also included are the quotations and images I’ve used on various social media sites this week, as well as my favorite images and quotations from others.

If you share the content here, I’d very much appreciate a share to the page as a whole, or at least a mention of goalshappenhere.com.

The links are set to open in new browser windows, so you can click freely and not lose this page.

To join my mailing and get things no one else does, please complete this form:

Motivational Digest Week Ending 13 April 2013 (Pacific Time):

Make Your Own Luck:  http://www.inc.com/lewis-schiff/success-make-your-own-luck.html

Great Entrepreneurial Quotes:  http://shanebarker.com/21-great-entrepreneurial-quotes/

5 Qualities You can Easily Emulate in Successful Entrepreneurs:  http://ezinearticles.com/?The-5-Qualities-You-Can-Easily-Emulate-in-Successful-Entrepreneurs

When to Use Your Head and When to Use Your Heart in Negotiation:  http://www.theglasshammer.com/news/2013/04/12/when-to-use-your-head-and-when-to-use-your-heart-in-negotiation/

Surprising Assertions from Elite Entrepreneurs:  http://www.forbes.com/sites/martinzwilling/2013/04/11/10-surprising-assertions-from-elite-entrepreneurs/

Tips to Attract Customers:  http://cynthiakocialski.com/blog/2013/04/11/tips-to-attract-customers-with-simple-business-growth-strategies

Does Money Really Affect Motivation?  http://blogs.hbr.org/cs/2013/04/does_money_really_affect_motiv.html

How to Make Your iPhone Battery Last Longer:  http://www.businessinsider.com/how-to-make-iphone-battery-last-longer-2013-4

Worried Sick:  http://spiritualityhealth.com/articles/worried-sick

Quotations, Images, etc. Week Ending 13 April 2013:

Let the past be the past. Be present. – Meg Bertini

Luck is where the crossroads of opportunity and preparation meet. – Seneca

People who enjoy meetings should not be in charge of anything. – Thomas Sowell

Only you can control your future. ― Dr. Seuss

905761_523887854323821_1067168089_o

365 Soul Notes with Leslie Stein

via Hippie Peace Freaks

via Global Love Project

via Food Inc.

via Shelby-Book Promotion Ninja

SnoopyGratefulInspiration

via Grateful Inspiration

notforourselvesalone

GoalsHappenHere Articles Week Ending 13 April 2013:

How to Get Promoted:  Maximize your chances of getting promoted by following these suggestions:

Do your superiors like you and respect you?  Be honest with yourself: Do people at work like you? If not, why not? (read more here)

The Art of Showing Up:  Woody Allen said that 80 percent of success is showing up. Here are tips on how to do there. Go here for the article.

Motivational Digest Week Ending 6 April 2013


Leave a Reply