Motivational Digest Week Ending 16 March 2013

Welcome to my hand-picked selection of this week’s best articles, blogs, and other content that I found motivational, inspirational, or otherwise interesting and worth sharing.

I’ve also included the quotations and images I’ve used on various social media sites this week, as well as my favorite images and quotations from others.

If you share the content here, I’d very much appreciate a share to the page as a whole, or at least a mention of goalshappenhere.com.

The links are set to open in new browser windows, so you can click freely and not lose this page.

To join my mailing and get things no one else does, please complete this form:

Motivational Digest Week Ending 16 March 2013 (Pacific Time):

Visualize and Affirm Your Desired Outcomes http://www.positivelypositive.com/2013/03/06/visualize-and-affirm-your-desired-outcomes-a-step-by-step-guide/

What Kind of Messenger are You? http://www.positivelypositive.com/2013/03/03/what-kind-of-messenger-are-you/

Intuition is Your Best Power Tool http://omtimes.com/2013/01/intuition-your-best-power-tool-for-navigating-todays-world/

What Kind of Day Will You Choose to Have? http://omtimes.com/2013/03/what-kind-of-day-will-you-choose-to-have/

Weight Loss for People Who Feel Too Much http://omtimes.com/2013/01/weight-loss-for-people-who-feel-too-much/

8 Statements that Transform Your Professional and Personal Life http://www.inc.com/jeff-haden/8-statements-that-transform-your-professional-and-personal-life.html?goback=%252Egde_4282333_member_221783048

6 Rules Everyone Should Live By http://www.learning-mind.com/six-rules-everyone-should-live-by/

One-Moment Meditation http://youtu.be/F6eFFCi12v8

What Fear Calls Risk is Actually Opportunity http://www.soulseeds.com/grapevine/2012/07/what-fear-calls-risk-is-actually-opportunity/

Thumbs Down to a Lack of Mobile Manners http://www.success.com/articles/2192-thumbs-down-to-a-lack-of-mobile-manners

Work Stress: How to Find Calm http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/03/13/work-stress-how-to-find-calm_n_2821203.html?utm_hp_ref=healthy-living&ncid=edlinkusaolp00000008

Free Online Entertainment http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424127887323826704578356373856914996.html?mod=e2fb

Can a New Culture Fix Troubled Companies? http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424127887324096404578356351608725098.html?mod=WSJ_hps_MIDDLE_Video_Top

20 Tips on How to Build Self-Confidence http://www.learning-mind.com/20-tips-on-how-to-build-self-confidence/

Quotations, Images, etc. Week Ending 16 March 2013:

Love yourself more today than yesterday, and more tomorrow than today. — Abraham Hicks

We are all here for a purpose, we can choose to live small and listen to others or we can listen to ourselves and be bigger than we ever dreamed. The choice is simple and it is yours. — Joan Nielsen, via LifeShift

Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it. — Confucius

There are plenty of obstacles in your path. Don’t let yourself become one of them. — Ralph Marston

The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time. — Marthe Troly-Curtin

If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I’m going to do today? — Steve Jobs

Positive Food for Thought!
“An eye for an eye will only make the whole world blind.”
― Mahatma Gandhi
“Peace begins with a smile..”
― Mother Teresa
“Peace cannot be kept by force; it can only be achieved by understanding.”
― Albert Einstein
Blessings and successes to all! (via Positive Connection to the World)

My smile is my favorite part of my body. I think a smile can make your whole body. — Serena Williams

Be genuine: It’s SO much work trying to be someone else. — Meg Bertini

563829_10151215021361841_1045544151_n

From Yogitoes, Inc.

537697_343135219119390_484755754_n

From On Track Life

531055_452619001474059_924164800_n

From the Unknown, but not Hidden

GoalsHappenHere Articles Week Ending 16 March 2013:

When You’re Doing the Hiring:  What’s the best way to interview a prospective employee when you’re doing the hiring? Here are a few tips.

How to Spend More Time in the Zone:  The zone — that flowy, blissful place — is a wonderful place to be. How do you increase the frequency of your experiences there?


Leave a Reply