Motivational Digest Week Ending 17 August 2013

 

Welcome to your weekly update of motivational, inspirational, or otherwise interesting content from across the internet!

The links are set to open in new browser windows, so you can click freely and not lose this page.

Articles Week Ending 17 August 2013 (Pacific Time):

Sync: Who Before What and How: http://onegrtlife.blogspot.com/2013/08/sync-who-before-what-and-how.html

15 Ways to Rediscover Your Inspiration: http://addicted2success.com/life/15-ways-to-rediscover-your-inspiration/

Create and Action Habit: 9 Awesome Tips to Begin: http://theboldlife.com/2013/08/create-an-action-habit-9-awesome-tips-to-begin

5 Qualities of Successful Entrepreneurs: http://www.entrepreneur.com/article/227776

The Yearning for a Full Stop:  http://devdutt.com/articles/the-yearning-for-a-full-stop.html

25 Toughest Companies to Interview With: http://money.cnn.com/2013/08/09/pf/jobs/job-interviews/index.html

6 Ugly Truths You Need To Accept To Pull Yourself Out Of A Rut http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/08/12/in-a-rut-pull-yourself-from-rut_n_3672206.html

Why It’s OK to Fail: http://youtu.be/-m9sgkKsACo

20 Reasons Why Intelligent People Fail:  http://successify.net/2013/08/09/20-reasons-why-intelligent-people-fail/

Getting to Flow:  http://alistapart.com/article/getting-to-flow

256 Year Old Chinese Herbalist Li Ching-Yuen, Holistic Medicine, and 15 Character Traits That Cause Diseases http://virsmai.com/blog/256-year-old-chinese-herbalist-li-ching-yuen-holistic-medicine-and-15-character-traits-that-cause-diseases

Phrases to Nurture a Child: http://wendycooley.com/phrases-to-nurture-child

Ebook Marketing: Getting the Word Out on a Budget: http://myebookjourney.com/ebook-marketing-getting-the-word-out-on-a-budget/

Women Logic In Relationships: http://www.kimadamsmorgan.com/women-logic-in-relationships

First Impression: http://trueresultsunleashed.com/firstimpressions

Why Your Mobile App Sucks and Will Never Sell: http://www.entrepreneur.com/article/227819

Easing Back-to-Stress: Tips for Teachers: http://www.stevespangler.com/not-science-but/easing-back-to-school-stress-tips-for-teachers

7 Ways to Succeed Again: http://leadershipfreak.wordpress.com/2013/08/14/seven-ways-to-succeed-again/

Imposter Syndrome: http://admin.inc.com/2013/08/15/feel-like-youre-faking-it-youre-not-alone-heres-what-to-do

What Do You Do When Everyone Thinks They’re Exceptional: http://www.tlnt.com/2013/08/15/what-do-you-do-when-everyone-thinks-they-are-exceptional

5 Steps to Redeem a Potentially Fatal Error:  http://www.peoplediscovery.co.uk/2013/08/15/leaders-make-mistakes-too-5-steps-to-redeem-a-potentially-fatal-error/

Add Zestful Years to Your Lifespan:  http://12most.com/2013/08/13/add-zestful-years-to-your-lifespan/

10 Powerful Leadership Quotes from the Steve Jobs Movie: http://www.forbes.com/sites/carminegallo/2013/08/16/10-powerful-quotes-from-the-steve-jobs-movie-and-what-they-teach-us-about-leadership/

The Strategic Planning Process: How to Set Long-Term Goals: http://www.briantracy.com/blog/business-success/the-strategic-planning-process-how-to-set-long-term-goals-thinking-about-the-future-how-to-set-goals

The Shocking Stats About Who’s Really Starting Companies in America:  http://www.fastcompany.com/3015616/the-shocking-stats-about-whos-really-starting-companies-in-america/

(Go here to get your FREE report: Success Mindset: 10 Secrets to Change Your Life. ($12.95 USD value) Link opens in new window so you won’t lose your spot.)

Quotations, Images, etc. Week Ending 17 August 2013:

Everyone thinks of changing the world but no one thinks of changing himself. ― Leo Tolstoy

Failure is the condiment that gives success its flavor. ― Truman Capote

Vision without action is daydream. Action without vision is nightmare. ― Japanese Proverb

We’ve got to make the small things unforgettable. ― Steve Jobs

Inspiring-Quotes-Most-famous-quotes-by-Bruce-Lee

I’m not sure who created this, but it came from Google+ and was well worth sharing!

Intuition

livelifehappyquote

playingitsafe

viasicklecellwarrior

via Sickle Cell Warrior

whentolist

via Networking Moms on Facebook

Goals Happen Here Articles & Videos Week Ending 17 August 2013:

Beyond To-Do: Creating a When-To List:  Why a when-to list is better and will help you get back on track.

Go here for more.

What Are You Doing To Pay It Forward? If you haven’t seen the 2000 movie with Kevin Spacey, Haley Joel Osment, and Helen Hunt, you should. And you’ll cry, but that’s ok, because the whole experience is awesome.

Go here for more.

Quotes to make your workday easier



Motivational Digest Week Ending 10 August 2013

 

Leave a Reply