Motivational Digest Week Ending 19 October 2013

 

Welcome to your weekly update of motivational, inspirational, or otherwise interesting content from across the internet!

The links are set to open in new browser windows, so you can click freely and not lose this page.

Articles Week Ending 19 October 2013 (Eastern Time):

21 Awesome Things to Say to Yourself: http://www.linkedin.com/today/post/article/20131009143428-20017018-21-awesome-things-to-say-to-yourself

6 Simple Steps to Eliminate Excuses: http://www.lifehack.org/articles/communication/6-simple-steps-eliminate-excuses.html#!

How to Fail Your Way to Success: http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052702304626104579121813075903866.html

Ready to Give Up? What Successful People Know About Persistence: http://millennialceo.com/leadership/ready-give-successful-people-persistence

What Goes Into Picking a Small Business Name? http://www.usatoday.com/story/money/business/2013/10/14/smart-small-business-name/2972431

Be Happier: 10 Things to Stop Doing Right Now: http://www.inc.com/jeff-haden/how-to-be-happier-work-10-things-stop-doing.html

10 Life Lessons You Should Unlearn: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/10/14/life-lessons-to-unlearn-martha-beck-advice_n_4058438.html

3 Steps to Discover Your Dream and Pursue It: http://www.lifehack.org/articles/communication/3-steps-discover-your-dream-and-pursue.html

Society’s Muddied Definition of Success Has Left Me Confused: http://sabotagetimes.com/life/societys-muddied-definition-of-success-has-left-me-confused

Lessons from a Donkey: Please All and You Will Please None: http://networkingstar.com/star-voices/jeffery-boyle/lessons-from-a-donkey-please-all-and-you-will-please-none/

(Go here to get your FREE report: 5 Questions Successful People Ask ($12.95 USD value). Link opens in new window so you won’t lose your spot.)

Quotations, Images, etc. Week Ending 19 October 2013:

Quiet minds cannot be perplexed or frightened, but go on in fortune or misfortune at their own private pace, like a clock during a thunderstorm. – Robert Louis Stevenson

Music in the soul can be heard by the universe. – Lao Tzu

Today notice those choices that are automatic, born out of fear, not supportive of your true and authentic self, that undermine who you really are and want to be in your life. Pause and find the power within to choose with love and integrity what serves who you really are. – Sonia Choquette

There is only one way to happiness and that is to cease worrying about things which are beyond the power of our will. – Epictetus

dontseeflaws

Difficulties

harmony

Time Flies

Goals Happen Here Articles & Videos Week Ending 19 October 2013:

What are you grateful for?

It’s helpful to take a moment to be grateful for what you appreciate about your life. You get more of what you think about, so certainly thinking about what you already enjoy is a great first step in creating the life you want.

Read more here.

What’s the BIGGEST thing you’re going to accomplish next week?

You have a lot of things you’re going to do next week, but what’s the most important — the biggest — of them all? Is it something with your business/job? A personal goal — maybe you’re going to run a 5k for the first time?

Read more here.

Motivational Digest Week Ending 12 October 2013


Leave a Reply