Motivational Digest Week Ending 21 September 2013

 

Welcome to your weekly update of motivational, inspirational, or otherwise interesting content from across the internet!

The links are set to open in new browser windows, so you can click freely and not lose this page.

Articles Week Ending 21 September 2013 (Eastern Time):

9 Daily Habits That Will Change Your Life: http://www.lifehack.org/articles/communication/9-daily-habits-that-will-change-your-life.html

Happiness Habits of Exuberant Human Beings: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/09/16/happiness-habits-of-exuberant-human-beings_n_3909772.html

Success Linked to Personality, Luck to Risk: http://www.stuff.co.nz/national/9172280/Success-linked-to-personality-luck-to-risk

Are you Prepared? 71 Percent of Cyber Attacks Hit Small Business: http://www.forbes.com/sites/cherylsnappconner/2013/09/14/are-you-prepared-71-of-cyber-attacks-hit-small-business/

5 Keys to Maintaining a Successful Business Mindset: http://www.muslimahsworkingathome.com/home-based-business/5-keys-maintaining-successful-business-mindset/

32 Experts Share the Best Blog Promotion Tips: http://kikolani.com/blog-post-promotion-tips.html

An Inside-Out Life Helps You Redefine Success: http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/the-new-resilience/201309/inside-out-life-helps-you-redefine-success

3 Ways We Block Success: http://www.peoplediscovery.co.uk/2013/09/13/3-way-we-block-success/

Necessary Changes and Exchanges: http://onegrtlife.blogspot.com/2013/09/necessary-changes-and-exchanges.html

Reducing Decisions to Focus Better: http://chrisguillebeau.com/3×5/reducing-decisions-to-focus-better

Top 5 LA Retreats from a Hollywood Psychic: http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/top-5-la-retreats-a-630626

How to Fund Your Great Idea: http://www.charlotteobserver.com/2013/09/17/4321402/how-to-fund-your-great-idea.html

10 Ways to Get Focused When You Simply Have Too Much To Do: http://www.peoplediscovery.co.uk/2013/09/19/10-ways-get-focused-simply-much/

21 Choices That Bring Success: http://www.businessinsider.com/21-choices-that-bring-success-2013-9

7 Questions to End the Self-Perception Misconception That’s Killing Your Business: http://trueresultsunleashed.com/selfpercetionmisconception

9 Key Beliefs of Remarkably Successful People: http://www.creatingsuccesslifecoaching.com/9-key-beliefs-of-remarkably-successful-people.html

The Secret Formula to Keep Going Viral: http://socialmediachimps.com/analysis/secret-formula-viral/

5 Essential Crowdfunding Tips for Success: http://shanebarker.com/five-essential-crowdfunding-tips-for-success/

4 Ways Online Reputation Can Produce Dynamic Search Results: http://eaglelatestnews.com/dynamic-search-results.html

(Go here to get your FREE report: 5 Questions Successful People Ask ($12.95 USD value). Link opens in new window so you won’t lose your spot.)

Quotations, Images, etc. Week Ending 21 September 2013:

Faith is trusting in the good. Fear is putting your trust in the bad. ― Rhonda Byrne

When you want to succeed as much as you want to breathe, then you will be successful. ― Eric Thomas

Happiness comes when your work and words are of benefit to yourself and others ― Buddha.

Happiness is a direction, not a place. ― Sydney J. Harris

A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort. ― Herm Albright

Happiness is not something you postpone for the future; it is something you design for the present. ― Jim Rohn

viamarcandangeldotcom

via marcandangel.com

 

those-who-were-seen-dancing-quote

Via Networking Moms and Huffpost

Via Networking Moms on FB and Huffpost

goright

lovenotfear

viainspire

via Inspire

 

Goals Happen Here Articles & Videos Week Ending 21 September 2013:

“Holding onto anger is like drinking poison and expecting the other person to die.” (quote mistakenly attributed to various spiritual leaders; apparently the origin is unknown)

Regardless of the origin, the point is clear: festering anger hurts only you. In that spirit, it’s forgiveness week at Goals Happen Here:

Who to Forgive*

Why Forgive

How to Forgive

*Yes, technically it should be “whom,” but that sounded too formal to me :).

Motivational Digest Week Ending 14 September 2013


Leave a Reply