Motivational Digest Week Ending 22 June 2013

Welcome! This is my hand-picked selection of the week’s best articles, blogs, and other motivational, inspirational or otherwise interesting content. Also included are the quotations and images I’ve used on various social media sites this week, as well as my favorite images and quotations from others.

If you share the content here, please share to the page as a whole, or at least give a mention of goalshappenhere.com.

The links are set to open in new browser windows, so you can click freely and not lose this page.

Articles Week Ending 22 June 2013 (Pacific Time):

5 Tips for Managing Diverse Personalities:  http://managerialmayhem.com/motley-crew-5-tips-for-managing-diverse-personalities

What Marie Forleo Taught Me About Selling My Soul:  http://www.forbes.com/sites/kathycaprino/2013/06/17/what-marie-forleo-taught-me-about-selling-my-soul

Learning to Say No:  http://habitsofchange.com/learning-to-say-no/

Top 10 Lessons From Think and Grow Rich:  http://charlesholmes.net/2013/06/top-10-lessons-from-think-grow-rich/

Canada’s Former Defence Minister Claims That Aliens Are Real:  http://www.vice.com/en_ca/read/canadas-former-defence-minister-claims-that-aliens-are-real (not about goals, but fascinating!)

How Failure Made These Entrepreneurs Millions:  http://www.entrepreneur.com/article/227011

Questions to Stay Cutting Edge In Business:  http://www.forbes.com/sites/juliapimsleur/2013/06/10/3-questions-to-stay-cutting-edge-in-business/

Using Social Media:  http://www.marieforleo.com/2013/06/using-social-media/

Top 10 Things I’ve Learned at Work:  http://www.inc.com/geoffrey-james/top-10-things-ive-learned-at-work.html

Facing Our Realities:  http://onegrtlife.blogspot.com/2013/06/onegr8life-facing-our-realities.html

Seven Lessons Before I Was Able to Become Love:  http://roxanajones.com/2013/06/20/seven-lessons-before-i-was-able-to-become-love-lesson-4-responsibility/

3 Ways to Make Your Content More Interesting:  http://www.inboundwriter.com/content-marketing/3-ways-to-make-your-content-more-interesting/

When the Moment Arrives  http://whatsyouravocado.com/when-the-moment-arrives

Drink What You’ve Dumped:  http://www.huffingtonpost.com/tom-lowery/drink-what-youve-dumpedpe_b_3394877.html

How to Work Smart and Ditch the Long-Hours Culture:  http://www.peoplediscovery.co.uk/2013/06/21/how-to-work-smart-and-ditch-the-long-hours-culture/

(Sign up here: Free newsletter, free report about how successful people think, and offers for free goodies. Link opens in new window so you won’t lose your spot.)

Quotations, Images, etc. Week Ending 22 June 2013:

Have the courage to say no. Have the courage to face the truth. Have the courage to do the right thing because it is right. ― W. Clement Stone

Honor uncertainty. It’s the womb from which all-knowingness comes. ― Mike Dooley, Notes from the Universe

…ladders are limiting-people can move up or down, on or off. Jungle gyms offer more creative exploration. There’s only one way to get to the top of a ladder but there are many ways to get to the top of a jungle gym. ― Sheryl Sandberg

Dwell on your successes. ― Meg Bertini

Don’t say what you want to do. Just do it. ― Matthew McConaughey

Success comes in cans; failure in can’ts. ― Wilfred Peterson.

What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the master calls a butterfly ― Richard Bach

via livelifehappy.com

via color 9

ViaJustinKingGoogle+

xertionfitness your body

13 - 1

burningbridges

theyalreadydo

viaLasVegasCenterforSpiritualLiving

ViaManager'sDiaryNewEnd

viaCustomlineWordware

via CustomLine.com

GoalsHappenHere Articles Week Ending 22 June 2013:

Be Proud of Being Balanced:

“I only slept 6 hours last night.”
“I only slept four.”
How many times have you been part of a conversation like this?

We wear our lack of sleep and vacation time like a badge of honor
. We’re proud that we get up at 6 in the morning and don’t go to sleep until midnight. When we live like that regularly, though, we are no good to ourselves, let alone others who depend on us and work with us. Read more here.

 

Adding Structure to Your Goals: Go here for a chart to help you set a plan for your goals!

Motivational Digest Week Ending 15 June 2013


Leave a Reply