Motivational Digest Week Ending 23 March 2013

Welcome to my hand-picked selection of this week’s best articles, blogs, and other content that I found motivational, inspirational, or otherwise interesting and worth sharing.

I’ve also included the quotations and images I’ve used on various social media sites this week, as well as my favorite images and quotations from others.

If you share the content here, I’d very much appreciate a share to the page as a whole, or at least a mention of goalshappenhere.com.

The links are set to open in new browser windows, so you can click freely and not lose this page.

To join my mailing and get things no one else does, please complete this form:

Motivational Digest Week Ending 23 March 2013 (Pacific Time):

Quiet the Critics: http://www.healyourlife.com/blogs/wayne-dyer-blog/quiet-the-critics

Fake Pope Social Media Accounts: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/03/13/fake-pope-twitter_n_2869594.html?ncid=edlinkusaolp00000009

Mood headphones: http://mashable.com/2013/03/13/neurowear-mood-headphones/

6 Tips to be Happy in the Present Moment: http://www.pickthebrain.com/blog/6-tips-to-being-happy-in-the-present-moment/

Learn to Forgive Yourself: http://www.soulseeds.com/grapevine/2011/11/learn-to-forgive-yourself/

Can Meditation Change the World (terrific article on how the president of Mozambique used meditation to change his country): http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/out-the-darkness/201212/can-meditation-change-the-world

The Empathetic Civilization (humans are naturally empathetic): http://www.ted.com/talks/jeremy_rifkin_on_the_empathic_civilization.html

5 Tips to Manifest Joy: http://omtimes.com/2012/12/5-tips-to-manifest-joy/

10 Tips for Raising Super-healthy Kids: http://omtimes.com/2012/08/10-tips-for-raising-super-healthy-kids/

5 Online Marketing Strategies for a Tight Budget: http://www.entrepreneur.com/article/226146#

8 Free Online Classes for Entrepreneurs: http://www.inc.com/julie-strickland/8-free-online-classes-for-entrepreneurs.html

New Chrome Experiment Turns Any Desktop Website into a 3-D Game: http://techcrunch.com/2013/03/21/new-chrome-experiment-turns-any-desktop-website-into-a-3d-game-you-control-with-your-phone

Why You Should Be Nice to People: http://www.inc.com/steve-tobak/why-you-should-be-nice-to-people.html

Strengthen Your Inner Light: http://omtimes.com/2013/03/strengthen-your-inner-light/

Should you hit the snooze button? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P6zcSFA7ymo

Think Like an Olympian: http://www.businessinsider.com/think-like-an-olympian-if-you-want-wins-2013-3?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+businessinsider%2Fwarroom+%28War+Room%29

Counter-intuitive Things Most People Do: http://www.forbes.com/sites/jasonnazar/2013/03/19/17-counterintuitive-things-the-most-successful-people-do/?goback=.gde_4282333_member_224784288

4 Unique Working Styles: http://www.inc.com/shelley-prevost/4-unique-working-styles-whats-yours.html

Top 10 Dos and Don’ts for Onboarding a New CFO: http://www.forbes.com/sites/georgebradt/2013/03/15/top-10-dos-and-donts-for-onboarding-a-new-chief-operating-officer/

Lessons You Can Learn from Cats with Boxes: http://www.buzzfeed.com/emilys49/21-lessons-you-can-learn-from-cats-with-boxes-7ewf

The Blessings In Disguise We Don’t Realize We’ve Received: http://tinybuddha.com/blog/the-blessings-in-disguise-we-dont-realize-weve-received/

Top 10 Motivational Books of All Time: http://www.inc.com/geoffrey-james/top-10-motivational-books-of-all-time.html

Quotations, Images, etc. Week Ending 23 March 2013:

Just because someone says they want to change doesn’t mean they will. Focus on yourself because you are the only person you know you can change. — Meg Bertini

Follow your own heart, not that of others. — Meg Bertini

What is a soul? It’s like electricity – we don’t really know what it is, but it’s a force that can light a room. — Ray Charles

Quick! Right now: Think of 3 things you appreciate. What are they? — Meg Bertini

The secret to your success is found in your daily routine. — John C. Maxwell

Courage is a muscle and you build it by doing the things that you’re afraid of. — Marie Forleo

Stir things up and embrace change if you don’t like what’s in front of you. — Meg Bertini

In taking revenge, a man is but even with his enemy, but in passing it over, he is superior. — Francis Bacon (via Zen Quotes)

One of the best things I ever did for myself was learn to embrace change. — Meg Bertini

This moment was yesterday’s future. — Meg Bertini

Lose the thoughts that insult your soul. Soulseeds

SpiritualNetworksRumiQuote
via Spiritual Networks

 

GHHBeKindtoYourself
GoalsHappenHere.com

 

Success
Unknown attribution

 

Via SoulSeeds
via SoulSeeds

GoalsHappenHere Articles Week Ending 23 March 2013:

How to Fire an Employee: Firing an employee is almost as awful as being the one fired (unless you’re a big meanie!). Sometimes, though, it has to be done because an employee is simply not a good fit for your company. Here are a few ways to make it go as smoothly as possible.

How to Study Better: Studying goes beyond just scholastic work to other activities that require concentration, such as writing a big report for your company, getting a blog out, or writing a novel. Of course, if you’re a student, these tips will help you get that term paper cranked out

Finding Purpose and Passion without an Apocalypse: The Mayans predicted the world would end on the 21st of December 2012: Were you disappointed it didn’t? So maybe you didn’t want it to end, but were you secretly hoping for chaos? For a paradigm shift in your life and the world as a whole? For life to be stirred up beyond repair so you could go in a whole new direction? Here’s how to find purpose and passion without an apocalypse.

Motivational Digest Week Ending 16 March 2013


Leave a Reply