Motivational Digest Week Ending 26 October 2013

Welcome to your weekly update of motivational, inspirational, or otherwise interesting content from across the internet!

The links are set to open in new browser windows, so you can click freely and not lose this page.

Articles Week Ending 26 October 2013 (Eastern Time):

14 Random Acts of Kindness to Brighten Your Day: http://mashable.com/2013/10/21/random-acts-of-kindness

Leading from Our Inner Other: http://www.altrupreneur.com/?page_id=550

3 Words to Remember to Make You a More Compassionate Person: http://intentblog.com/3-words-remember-make-open-person/

How Motivation Happens: http://www.getmotivation.com/motivationblog/2013/10/how-motivation-happens/

3 Easy Steps to Get Yourself to Exercise…Even if You HATE It! http://personalexcellence.co/blog/workout

How to Reward Your Employees: 5 Perfect Company Gifts for Any Occasion: http://shesselfemployed.com/how-to-reward-your-employees-5-perfect-company-gifts-for-any-occasion/

Like it Or Not, You’re Already and Entrepreneur: http://www.forbes.com/sites/cherylsnappconner/2013/10/16/like-it-or-not-you-already-are-an-entrepreneur/

How to Leap from Employee to Intrepreneur: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/tom-lowery/how-to-leap-from-employee_b_4138577.html

6 Tips to Tune Up Your Mind for Business Success: http://kimgarst.com/6-quick-tips-to-tune-up-your-mind-for-business-success

Top Ways to Get Your Creative Juices Flowing: http://moonstruckmarketing.com/top-ways-to-get-your-creative-juices-flowing

7 Tips for Pitching Your Entrepreneurial Idea: http://www.forbes.com/sites/mattsymonds/2013/10/24/7-tips-for-pitching-your-entrepreneurial-idea-whether-to-angels-or-sharks/

Can Atheists Still Be Spiritual? http://www.ibtimes.com/can-atheists-still-be-spiritual-oprah-prompts-debate-1441106

The Ten Best Self-Help Books You’ve (Probably) Never Heard Of: http://ideas.time.com/2013/10/24/the-10-best-self-help-books-youve-probably-never-heard-of/

(Go here to get your FREE report: 5 Questions Successful People Ask ($12.95 USD value). Link opens in new window so you won’t lose your spot.)

Quotations, Images, etc. Week Ending 26 October 2013:

Optimism is true moral courage. ― Ernest Shackleton

Where ignorance is our master, there is no possibility of real peace. ― Dalai Lama

You only have to do a very few things right in your life so long as you don’t do too many things wrong. ― Warren Buffett

Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself. 
― Leo Tolstoy

viapeacefulmindpeacefullife

via Peaceful Mind, Peaceful Life

stronghumble

defeatlimitingbeliefs

Lovewhatyouredoing

ShowFriendly

viaOlgaK

via Olga K on Google+

Goals Happen Here Articles & Videos Week Ending 26 October 2013:

7 Ways to Boost Your Confidence: 1. Pay attention to how people you perceive as confident act, what they say, and what they do.

2. Always act and believe you are doing the best you can with what you have where you are right now.

Read more here.

What You Resist Persists: If you ride a motorcycle, you know not to look at what you don’t want to steer toward. You want to look at the road ahead, at the direction you want to travel in, not at the concrete wall or tree you want to avoid.

Read more here.

Motivational Digest Week Ending 19 October 2013


Leave a Reply