Motivational Digest Week Ending 27 April 2013

Welcome! This is my hand-picked selection of the week’s best articles, blogs, and other motivational, inspirational or otherwise interesting content. Also included are the quotations and images I’ve used on various social media sites this week, as well as my favorite images and quotations from others.

If you share the content here, I’d very much appreciate a share to the page as a whole, or at least a mention of goalshappenhere.com.

The links are set to open in new browser windows, so you can click freely and not lose this page.

To join my mailing and get things no one else does, please complete this form:

Motivational Digest Week Ending 27 April 2013 (Pacific Time):

How to Grow Sleep:  http://omtimes.com/2013/04/theres-no-harvest-without-planting-seeds-how-to-grow-sleep/

Being World Class is a Choice:  http://www.businessinsider.com/being-world-class-is-a-choice-2013-4

Excellence Busters: The Four Beliefs That Will Hold You Back:  http://www.leadersbeacon.com/excellence-busters-the-four-beliefs-that-will-hold-you-back

10 Practices from the Most Innovative Organizations:  http://www.creativitypost.com/business/10_practices_from_the_most_innovative_organizations

Should You Swear at Work:  http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-505125_162-57579869/should-you-swear-at-work

Small Business Advice Start-Up:  http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/04/25/small-business-advice-start-up-suze-orman_n_3133747.html

The Three Things It Takes to be Wildly Successful:  http://sites.uci.edu/chpleaders/2013/04/24/the-three-things-it-takes-to-be-wildly-successful/

Professional Grade Network:  http://www.copyblogger.com/professional-grade-network/

5 Ways to Conquer Your Fear of Failure:  http://www.forbes.com/sites/glassheel/2013/04/23/5-ways-to-conquer-your-fear-of-failure/

6 Steps for Well-Being and Success in Your Turbulent World:  http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/the-new-resilience/201304/6-steps-wellbeing-and-success-in-our-turbulent-world

10 Secrets to Staying Motivated:  http://edudemic.com/2013/04/10-secrets-to-staying-motivated/

Tips and Tricks for Self-Improvement:  http://www.busygoat.com/2013/04/20/tips-and-tricks-for-self-improvement/

The Meaning of Motivation:  http://awakeningpublications.blogspot.com/2013/04/the-meaning-of-motivation-in.html

How to be Happy at Work:  http://wendycooley.com/how-to-be-happy-at-work/?goback=.gde_1249457_member_235757799

25 Pema Chodron Quotes:  http://glad.is/article/top-25-pema-chodron-quotes/

How to Avoid Accomplishing the Wrong Goals:  http://blog.findingtruemagic.com/?p=1155&goback=.gde_4543262_member_236008777

5 Simple Steps to Change Your Life in 30 Days: http://www.examiner.com/article/5-simple-steps-to-change-your-life-30-days

Quotations, Images, etc. Week Ending 27 April 2013:

You joy your way to joy. You laugh your way to success. It is through your joy that good things come. – Abraham Hicks

Human beings, who are almost unique in having the ability to learn from the experience of others, are also remarkable for their apparent disinclination to do so. ― Douglas Adams

Diligence is the mother of luck. ― Benjamin Franklin

Get this in mind early: We never grow up. ― Richard Bach

Learn from the mistakes of others. You can’t live long enough to make them all yourself. ― Eleanor Roosevelt

If we learn to open our hearts, anyone, including the people who drive us crazy, can be our teacher. ― Pema Chödrön

MeaningofLife NoImpossibleJourney Courage Commitment

540634_381796835269054_1622325310_nBelieveInYourself

GoalsHappenHere Articles Week Ending 27 April 2013:

Clueless? Top 3 Ways to Tackle a New Project

Never let being clueless stand in the way of a good plan.

I was brainstorming about how to attract the right people into my network: I like to work with self-motivated, driven go-getters who understand that we alone create our outcomes.

People who set and achieve goals.

Setting up a community to encourage discussion about goals and to help people achieve their goals seemed natural. There was just one teeny problem: I didn’t know how to do it, and I didn’t want to hire anyone else to do it. In the past, I’ve thrown money at new businesses feeling that it would create success. It didn’t. I wanted to learn from that.

Read more here.

Authentic is Awesome!

Authentic is awesome, but it’s also scary as heck, too. Putting yourself out there, vulnerable to the world to accept — or reject — can be frightening. In fact, it’s so frightening that many of us don’t even realize we’re blocking our authentic selves through what we say and do.

Read more here.

Motivational Digest Week Ending 20 April 2013


Leave a Reply