Motivational Digest Week Ending 28 September 2013

 

Welcome to your weekly update of motivational, inspirational, or otherwise interesting content from across the internet!

The links are set to open in new browser windows, so you can click freely and not lose this page.

Articles Week Ending 28 September 2013 (Eastern Time):

What Stage Of Business Are You In? http://smallbizsurvival.com/2013/09/what-stage-of-business-are-you-in.html

5 Things Entrepreneurs Can Learn From Diplomats: http://blog.crowdspring.com/2013/09/5-things-entrepreneurs-can-learn-from-our-diplomats/

Top 3 Tips for Social Media Success: http://www.bristoleditor.co.uk/top-3-tips-for-social-media-success/

Choose: Rock Star or Team Player? http://managerialmayhem.com/choose-rock-star-or-team-player

The Disconnect Between A Sports Fan and an Athlete: http://leisureflow.com/problem-fans/?goback=.gde_4924607_member_276374615

10 Quotes for Ultimate Business Motivation: http://mosthostserver.com/10-quotes-ultimate-business-motivation

9 Reasons to Lead in a No-Spin Zone: http://www.forbes.com/sites/mikemyatt/2013/09/26/9-reasons-to-lead-in-a-no-spin-zone/

Oprah Puts Rob Bell On Her Spiritual A-Team: http://www.patheos.com/blogs/christandpopculture/2013/09/ready-oprah-puts-rob-bell-on-her-spiritual-a-team/

How Successful Entrepreneurs Prosper From Mistakes: http://ezinearticles.com/?How-Successful-Entrepreneurs-Prosper-From-Mistakes&id=8028541

How to Finally Make Up Your Mind About Money: http://www.forbes.com/sites/robasghar/2013/09/26/how-to-finally-make-up-your-mind-about-money

5 Steps for Accomplishing Any Goal: http://www.inc.com/kevin-daum/5-steps-for-accomplishing-any-goal.html

(Go here to get your FREE report: 5 Questions Successful People Ask ($12.95 USD value). Link opens in new window so you won’t lose your spot.)

Quotations, Images, etc. Week Ending 28 September 2013:

Neither fire nor wind, birth nor death can erase our good deeds. ― Buddha

It is not your customer’s job to remember you. It is your obligation and responsibility to make sure they don’t have the chance to forget you.
― Patricia Fripp

We have all a better guide in ourselves, if we would attend to it, than any other person can be. ― Jane Austen

Remember that sometimes not getting what you want is a wonderful stroke of luck. ― Dalai Lama

The best revenge is massive success. ― Frank Sinatra

MoneyCan'tBuy

IMG_0606

2013 - 1

yeah1

motivationalquoteGHH

Adventures

Goals Happen Here Articles & Videos Week Ending 28 September 2013:

Is Clutter Your Enemy?

Clutter comes in two main forms: Mental and physical (the stuff around you). Both hold old energy and can keep you from being clear about your goals and the steps you need to accomplish them.

Getting rid of clutter in either form can be challenging, and you might not even realize you have mental clutter. Pay attention to your thoughts: Are you focusing on what you want to achieve? Positive thoughts about your past? Uplifting projections about your future?

Read more here.

Patience vs. Taking Action: Where Does Procrastination Start? Both taking action and having patience help us accomplish our goals, but the question is how do we know when to use which? This is an issue that comes into play with a great deal of frequency: Timing the stock market correctly, making sound business decisions, and even knowing when to get involved in a hand while playing poker all spring to mind.

Even in social situations, balancing patience and action is important:  Want to bring up a difficult conversation with your spouse, a friend, or your child? How do you time it?

Read more here.

Motivational Digest Week Ending 21 September 2013


Leave a Reply