Motivational Digest Week Ending 31 August 2013

 

Welcome to your weekly update of motivational, inspirational, or otherwise interesting content from across the internet!

The links are set to open in new browser windows, so you can click freely and not lose this page.

Articles Week Ending 31 August 2013 (Pacific Time):

7 Things Your Body Language is Telling Your Boss: http://www.entrepreneur.com/article/228056

Startup Lessons From Breaking Bad: http://mashable.com/2013/08/25/startup-lessons-breaking-bad

Spotting the Hogwash in Business Advice Books: http://management.fortune.cnn.com/2013/08/26/business-management-books

12 Things Successful Women Do Differently: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/08/26/things-successful-women-do-differently_n_3787406.html

Vulnerability, the Sacred Space of Strength: http://livinggracefully.com.au/trust-yourself/

The Human Motivation Equation: http://www.personalbrandingblog.com/the-human-motivation-equation

The Essential 5 Steps to Social Media Maturity: http://www.spiral16.com/blog/2013/08/the-essential-5-steps-to-social-media-maturity

How to Think Like a Wise Person: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/adam-grant/how-to-think-like-a-wise_b_3829141.html

When There Is No End In Sight, How Do We Define Success: http://authorchronicles.wordpress.com/2013/08/27/when-there-is-no-end-in-sight-how-do-we-define-success/

Are You An Introvert Or An Extrovert? What It Means For Your Career: http://www.fastcompany.com/3016031/leadership-now/are-you-an-introvert-or-an-extrovert-and-what-it-means-for-your-career?

Why Social Media is So Addictive, and Why Marketers Should Care: http://www.cmswire.com/cms/customer-experience/why-social-media-is-so-addictive-and-why-marketers-should-care-022276.php

8 Powers of a Super Hero CMO: http://www.forbes.com/sites/onmarketing/2013/08/29/the-eight-powers-of-a-superhero-cmo

5 Management and Leadership Books to Read This Fall: http://ericjacobsononmanagement.blogspot.com/2013/08/5-books-to-read-this-fall.html

Going Above and Beyond: The Many Benefits of Coaching: http://www.getmotivation.com/motivationblog/2013/08/going-above-and-beyond-the-many-benefits-of-coaching/

31 Days to Build a Creative Business: http://www.handmadeology.com/31-days-to-build-a-creative-business-ready-set-goal-day-30

When It’s OK to Quit: http://www.forbes.com/sites/cherylsnappconner/2013/08/31/when-its-okay-to-quit/

(Go here to get your FREE report: 5 Questions Successful People Ask ($12.95 USD value). Link opens in new window so you won’t lose your spot.)

Quotations, Images, etc. Week Ending 31 August 2013:

Goals help you channel your energy into action. ― Les Brown

Do not wait to strike till the iron is hot; but make it hot by striking. ― William B. Sprague

The predominant quality of successful people is optimism…. Your level of optimism is the very best predictor of how happy, healthy, wealthy, and long-lived you will be. ― Brian Tracy

Dont wait. The time will never be just right. ― Napoleon Hill

Action is the foundational key to all success. ― Pablo Picasso

Be yourself, because everyone else is already taken. ― Oscar Wilde

Flaming enthusiasm, backed up by horse sense and persistence, is the quality that most frequently makes for success. ― Dale Carnegie

Awareness precedes choice and choice precedes results.  ― Robin Sharma

viaBeHappyStayHappyonFB

via Be Happy Stay Happy on Facebook

selfcompassion

onesmall

how_to_care_for_extroverts_bold_posters-r0c92ff7403bc42fe8efc6b8088d38f44_czv_380

helponeperson

MLKLove

Goals Happen Here Articles & Videos Week Ending 31August 2013:

5 Awesome Times to Love “No”: I was chatting with a lawyer friend of mine (“Dewey”) the other day about a client (“Peter”) he’s been trying to woo for two years. For two years, Dewey has been buying lunches, dinners, and otherwise fawning over Peter, the owner of a private, midsized company. Peter finally asked Dewey to do a tidbit of legal work – the legal equivalent to shining his shoes – at a vastly discounted rate.

Read more here.

Are you a Likeaholic? We all like to be liked, but sometimes our concerns about being liked can stand in the way of what we want to do.

Here are some examples of what I mean: Read more here.

Funny quotations about money:

Motivational Digest Week Ending 24 August 2013

 


Leave a Reply