Motivational Digest Week Ending 6 April 2013

Welcome! This is my hand-picked selection of the week’s best articles, blogs, and other motivational, inspirational or otherwise interesting content. Also included are the quotations and images I’ve used on various social media sites this week, as well as my favorite images and quotations from others.

If you share the content here, I’d very much appreciate a share to the page as a whole, or at least a mention of goalshappenhere.com.

The links are set to open in new browser windows, so you can click freely and not lose this page.

To join my mailing and get things no one else does, please complete this form:

Motivational Digest Week Ending 6 April 2013 (Pacific Time):

Seed of Humor and Intuition:  http://www.soulseeds.com/fb-inspiration/2013/03/seed-of-humor/

Letting Go:  http://www.soulseeds.com/seed-exchange/2011/05/letting-go-by-deepak-chopra/

Super-Successful Wealth-Building Traits:  http://www.inc.com/lewis-schiff/super-successful-wealth-building-traits.html

Time-Management and Productivity Hacks:  http://www.businessinsider.com/time-management-and-productivity-hacks-2013-4#

Hire me, Jon Stewart!  http://youtu.be/sBGZTqXVz8M

What Successful People Carry Everyday:  http://www.businessinsider.com/what-successful-people-carry-every-day-2013-4?op=1

Facing the Truth about Hurtful People:  http://omtimes.com/2012/09/facing-the-truth-about-hurtful-people/

5 Ways to Find Work When There are No Jobs:  http://www.forbes.com/sites/susanadams/2013/04/03/5-ways-to-find-work-when-there-are-no-jobs

Power Quotes for Times of Struggle:  http://www.marcandangel.com/2013/04/02/9-power-quotes-for-times-of-struggle/

Five Books to Motivate You:  http://nycreativeinterns.com/2013/04/04/five-books-to-motivate-you/

7 Things You Can Do To Make Your Boss Think You’re Wonderful:  http://www.forbes.com/sites/erikaandersen/2013/04/04/7-things-you-can-do-to-make-your-boss-think-youre-wonderful/

How Attached are You to Sources Outside Yourself:  http://omtimes.com/2010/10/how-attached-are-you-to-sources-outside-your-self/

5 Ways Mindfulness Can Improve Your Leadership:  http://www.siyli.org/5-ways-mindfulness-improve-leadership

Quotations, Images, etc. Week Ending 6 April 2013

Failure is a detour, not a dead end street! — Zig Ziglar

Playing it safe is way overrated. — Meg Bertini

What’s the one most important thing you are going to accomplish this week? — Meg Bertini

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty. — Winston Churchill

Your Greater Self, that Higher portion of you, that mysterious out-there part of you, is the entire flippin,’ Universe. — Mike Dooley

Loving where you are now is the only way to get to where you want to go. – Meg Bertini

What would you change in your life if you had the courage to do so? – Meg Bertini

Do not fear mistakes. You will know failure. Continue to reach out. – Benjamin Franklin

via Shelby-Book Promotion Ninja

via The Manager’s Diary

via Sugar Singleton, MD

 

via Be Happy Stay Happy

via Be Happy Stay Happy

GoalsHappenHere Articles Week Ending 6 April 2013:

Leading Yourself and Your Team: What’s the best way to lead others? Much has been written on this, so I’ll include links to resources below. But here are a few items to consider:

Lead yourself first. What motivates and inspires you? Where do you get your creativity? If you don’t understand yourself and what works for you, it will be difficult to figure out how to lead others. (Go here for more)

How to Get Back on Track:  Has life derailed your goals? Here are some pointers to get back on track:

Figure out why you were derailed, but don’t dwell on it. Are you spending too much time on social media rather than taking steps toward your goals? Snacking in the evening when you know it’s bad for your diet? Buying yet more shoes even though your credit cards are maxed out? Saying “yes” to other people instead of focusing on your own needs? (Go here for more)

Motivational Digest Week Ending 30 March 2013


Leave a Reply