Motivational Digest Week Ending 9 November 2013

Welcome to your weekly update of motivational, inspirational, or otherwise interesting content from across the internet!

The links are set to open in new browser windows, so you can click freely and not lose this page.

Articles Week Ending 9 November 2013 (Eastern Time):

The Seven Driving Forces Behind Human Motivation:  http://addicted2success.com/motivation/the-7-driving-forces-behind-human-motivation/

Is your Project Worthy of Crowd-Funding? http://armchairadvocates.com/2013/11/01/is-your-project-worthy-of-crowdfunding/

16 Things I’d Wish They’d Taught Me In School:  http://www.positivityblog.com/index.php/2008/04/02/16-things-i-wish-they-had-taught-me-in-school/

7 Books to Jumpstart Your Creativity: http://www.fromlefttowrite.com/7-books-to-jump-start-your-creativity/

Overwhelmed by Social Media? Stay Grounded With These 3 Tips:  http://www.krusecontrolinc.com/overwhelmed-by-social-media-stay-grounded-3-tips/

15 Thoughts That Will Lead You to Success: http://addicted2success.com/success-advice/15-thoughts-that-will-lead-you-to-success/

What’s the Best Way to Kill a Novelist’s Passion for Writing? http://www.theguardian.com/books/booksblog/2013/nov/05/novelist-passion-writing-failure-success

7 Tips to Communicate a Difficult Truth with Love:  http://intentblog.com/7-tips-communicate-difficult-truth-love/

Can Your Strength Also Be Your Weakness? http://pediatricinc.com/2013/11/06/can-your-strength-also-be-your-weakness/

10 Reasons Not to Write a Business Plan: http://www.entrepreneur.com/article/229804

Want to Work for a Startup? Improve Your Emotional Intelligence: http://tech.co/startup-institute-emotional-intelligence-2013-11?

Get Freelance Writing Clients the Scientific Way: http://www.freedomwithwriting.com/freedom/uncategorized/get-freelance-writing-clients-the-scientific-way/

How to Get Your Business Book on the Bestsellers List:  http://www.theglobeandmail.com/report-on-business/small-business/sb-managing/leadership/how-to-get-your-business-book-onto-the-best-sellers-list/article15214305

How To Help Your Coaching Clients Bloom: http://www.coachingconfidence.co.uk/how-to-help-your-coaching-clients-bloom/

(Go here to get your FREE report: 5 Questions Successful People Ask ($12.95 USD value). Link opens in new window so you won’t lose your spot.)

Quotations, Images, etc. Week Ending 9 November 2013:

You are here to enable the divine purpose of the universe to unfold. That is how important you are! ― Eckhart Tolle

People with many interests live, not only longest, but happiest. ― George Matthew Allen

GoalsHappenHeredotcom1

GoalsHappenHereToday

GoalsHappenHereWarrior

egovspirit

redirected

stopdoingit

Goals Happen Here Articles & Videos Week Ending 9 November 2013:

The Best Way to Give Criticism: Do you want to be heard when you’re criticizing someone or have your words run into a brick wall? Try these things to have more success, whether it’s at work or with your family:

1. Make sure you’re not criticizing unjustly. Is the situation really as you understand it?

Read more here.

The Best Way to React to Criticism: We all hate to be criticized. Even if we know logically that we can learn when someone gives us unfavorable feedback, we’d all rather be perfect to begin with.

So how do you deal with criticism? And what do you do if it feels unjust? How do you know if that bad feeling you have from being criticized is your bruised ego or a response to knowing you have something you should change?

Read more here.

Motivational Digest Week Ending 2 November 2013


Leave a Reply